Close this search box.


CommWell Health Colleagues Awarded The NACHC Grassroots Advocacy Elizabeth K. Cooke MVP Award

They were recognized at NACHC’s Policy and Issues forum and were each awarded the Betsey K. Cooke Grassroots MVP award. Their eagle advocacy work at CommWell, including Eagle Tweets, huge advocacy participation from CommWell, and even a bus trip to Washington DC helped the 2017 funding cliff advocay efforts.
The NACH Grassroots Advocacy MVP Award is named in honor of the late Elizabeth (Betsey) K. Cooke whose constant effort and unflagging persistence as an advocate for America’s Health Centers and health center patients set an example for all health center advocates to follow.  This year’s honorees all went over and above in their efforts to ensure that their Members of Congress actively supported health centers or established or expanded grassroots advocacy efforts at their health center or in their state last year.

J. Ryan Grinnell-Ackerman, MPA, Director of Operations, InterCare Community Health Network, Michigan
Fátima Groom, Policy and Public Relations Manager, Sunrise Community Health, Colorado
Andrea Morales-Williams, Communications and Marketing Manager, CommWell Health, North Carolina
Aaron L. Todd, MPP, Chief Strategy Officer, Iowa Primary Care Association, Iowa
Christopher Vann, MHA, VP of Development/Chief Development Officer, CommWell Health, North Carolina
Lupe Vela, Jr., Community Service Manager, Community Health Development Inc., Texas


Manage your health online, anytime.
You can connect with your health care team through a convenient, safe, and secure environment.

Already signed up?

To enroll in the patient portal

Skip to content